Home » Awarding the best companies in digital comms




Awarding the best companies in digital comms

We welcomed a full house to the 2016 Lundquist European Seminar on Digital Corporate Communications & 15th Webranking Awards.


This year we awarded Italy listed and non-listed companies, and Swiss listed companies, as well as those companies who made it into our prestigious Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame awards the companies who have consistently demonstrated excellence in communicating their stakeholders needs on their corporate website and via their digital channels.


The event was exclusively covered in Corriere Economia. Read the article here and check out our video from the event.

Italy Listed  

For the Italian listed companies, Snam makes a significant leap this year to take first place in the Italian ranking, beating all previous records with 93.6 points out of 100. Multi-utility company Gruppo Hera, for the first time on the Italian podium, follows in second place with 91.8 points with oil and gas company ENI in third place with 87 points.

also wins our Hall of Fame award, as the company who has topped the podium the most times in the past 15 years.


Swiss Listed

For the listed Swiss companies, Sika makes a significant leap this year to take first place in the Swiss ranking, with 73.7 points out of 100. Telecoms company Swisscom, last year’s winner, follows in second place with 72.6 points with hearing care solution company Sonova in third place with 68.1 points.


Swisscom wins our Hall of Fame Award, which highlights the dedication and energy these companies have put in for over more than a decade to improve their corporate communication.


Italy Non-Listed

For the non-listed Italian companies, SACE holds on to first place with 53.2 points out of 80. Tire company Pirelli, for the first time in the non-listed ranking, follows in second place with 49.1 points points with state-owned transport enterprise Ferrovie dello Stato in third place with 43 points.


The winners – Italian Listed Companies 2016


Snam wins first prize


Gruppo Hera comes in second


ENI clinches third place


The winners – Swiss Listed Companies 2016 


Sika takes first place


Swisscom takes second place

Sonova took third place and unfortunately was not able to be here. 


The winners – Italian Non-Listed Companies 2016

SACE wins first place
Pirelli comes in second
Ferrovie dello Stato comes in third


The 2016-2017 Winners


Lundquist team